Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Chicago
SS. Constantine and Helen Cathedral
Merrillville, IN
Parish Administration - posted on February 16, 2016


Father Theodore Poteres, Protopresbyter
Father George Pappas, Assistant Priest
Office Manager:  Maureen Dresh, (219) 769-2481
Office Assistants:  Kelly Bikos, Kathy Pappas
Event Coordinator:  Denise Komorowski (219) 718-1437
Office Hours:  Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Fax:  1-219-769-0610
Purpose:  The church office staff is an integral part of the everyday life of the church.  All records, appointments, information, newsletters, bulletins, scheduling of events (including meetings, memorials, sacraments), mailings,  phone calls, Sunday coffee fellowship, etc., are handled by the staff.
* PARISH COUNCIL OPENINGS: There are currently 3 openings on the Parish Council. We are looking for energetic parishioners in good standing to make a commitment to help administer the many ministries of our great Cathedral. While the job pays nothing and you will have to give up some of your free time, a potentially large rewarding deferred compensation package is offered in return for the donation of your time and talents. If interested, please see Fr. Ted or contact Council President Elias Ploutis at 219-405-0868.
Membership:  All baptized/chrismated adult parishioners in good spiritual standing, according to the Uniform Parish Regulations (UPR’s) may submit their name with the endorsement of two parishioners in good standing  to run for one of the 19 elected positions.  All parishioners in good standing are eligible to vote and the council members serve a two-year term.
Meetings:  The Parish Council convenes on the fourth Thursday of every month at the Church at 7:00 p.m.
Purpose:  The Parish Council is the body which manages and oversees all operations of the church and the parish community under the guidance of the pastor.  Its duties include administering the parish’s practical affairs in a manner which aids the priests. It is responsible for all the parish business and fundraising activities.
Elias Ploutis – President
John E. Petalas – 1st Vice President
Blair Mihalakis – 2nd Vice President
Pete Kavadas – Treasurer
Bill Logothetis – Assistant Treasurer
JoAnn Massow – Secretary
Bill Batalis
Arte Emmanoilidis
Elizabeth Foster
Maria Georgiadis
Roberta Korfias
Dr. John Kostides
Yianni Nikolaras
Tom Papadopoulos
Demitri Zembillas
Pete Zervos